Odd schedules and weather

April 6, 2009

In less than a month, I will be back at the books again for my 3A term. I can hardly believe that I’m more than halfway done my degree! Time really does fly. The next term’s Mechatronics schedule is quite odd actually. Usually, Engineering schedules are pretty structured. What I mean by that is that we have lectures in the mornings and tutorials/labs in the afternoons. However, I guess this term the University decided to switch things up for us. I’ve got a random tutorial first thing on Wednesday mornings and a lecture Thursday nights. An evening class?! Unheard of! It will be interesting for sure. I wonder how long it will take me to get used to the schedule.

So, my next term will be a Spring term… That means less students on campus. I actually enjoy the spring terms when there are less students rushing across campus. Also, the nice weather makes it more inviting to get outside and walk to class =).

Speaking of the weather, the weather here is so odd! On Sunday, it was bright and sunny… no clouds. I was outside in a t-shirt. But this morning we were hit with a snow storm! Road conditions were so nasty, and slippery. And I thought winter was over

Leave a Reply

