Need a break from exams?

August 6, 2009

I’m currently writing and studying for finals, so things have been quite hectic lately. I’m not really one for all-nighters, so I guess my schedule is a bit better than some of my classmates’.

After writing exams, I usually take a break to “recuperate”… don’t question whether that’s a good thing or not =P. And what better way to clear your mind than to hit the sand and play some beach volleyball!? (I say “sand” because it’s not really a beach… so I guess it can’t really be called “beach volleyball” either) There are these courts on campus beside FED hall which I’ve never been to. I like discovering these places on campus in my third year =P… just like that outdoor rink last winter. The courts are surprisingly really nice, soft sand with a strong firm net. The worst thing is playing with a flimsy net that droops down in the middle. Anyway, enough about the courts… myself and around a dozen of my classmates headed over after our ECE 325 (Microprocessor Systems and Interfacing) exam and played for about an hour. Though I hadn’t played volleyball in a long time, it was fun to get some fresh air and hit the ball around =). But now it’s time to hit the books again and study for the next exam… MTE 320.

Leave a Reply

